Our Team

SCHOOL LEADERS

 

Anson Jackson, Superintendent

ajackson@summitps.org

Caitlyn Herman, Head of Schools, Peninsula

cherman@summitps.org

Caitlin Reilly

Executive Director
creilly@summitps.org

Cady Ching

Assistant Director
cching@summitps.org

Michael Green Jr.

Dean of Students & Culture
mgreen@summitps.org

Akanksha Wu

Dean of Instruction
awu@summitps.org

EXPEDITIONS & ATHLETICS

 

Lucretia Witte

Executive Director of Expeditions
lwitte@summitps.org

Kalyn Olson

Dean of Expeditions
kolson@summitps.org

Mike Lofberg

Athletic Director
mlofberg@summitps.org

OFFICE

 

Alara Guzman-MacGillivray

Operations Manager
aguzman@summitps.org

Nancy Santos

Office Assistant
nsantos@summitps.org

ENGLISH TEACHERS

 

Chiara Colicino

English I teacher
ccolicino@summitps.org

John Pickersgill

English II teacher
jpickersgill@summitps.org

Crystal Sogar

AP English Language teacher
csogar@summitps.org

Bree Hawkins

AP English Literature teacher
bhawkins@summitps.org

MATH TEACHERS

 

Kelly Bonnez

Math I Teacher
kbonnez@summitps.org

Lauren Copenhaver

Math II Teacher
lcopenhaver@summitps.org

Andre Tan

Math III teacher
atan@summitps.org

Yuting Wang

AP Calculus and Modeling & Probability Teacher
ywang@summitps.org

HISTORY TEACHERS

 

Mary Beth Thompson

World History I Teacher
mthompson@summitps.org

David Tellez

World History II Teacher
dtellez@summitps.org

Chris Kelly

AP US History Teacher
ckelly@summitps.org

Johnny Nguyen

AP Government Teacher
jnguyen@summitps.org

SCIENCE TEACHERS

 

Marlene Knuedler

Biology Teacher
mknuedler@summitps.org

Daniel McClure

Physics Teacher
dmcclure@summitps.org

Jackie Merrick

Chemistry Teacher
jmerrick@summitps.org

Patrick Oliver

AP Environmental Science Teacher
poliver@summitps.org

SPECIALTY TEACHERS

 

Suzanne Plucinski

Spanish 1 & 3 Teacher
splucinski@summitps.org

Byron Hoy

Spanish 2 & AP Spanish Teacher
bhoy@summitps.org

Don Kim

Education Specialist
dkim@summitps.org

Gretchen Oorthuys

Education Specialist
goorthuys@summitps.org

Alisa Gonzales

Education Specialist
agonzales@summitps.org

Cara Locke

Education Specialist
clocke@summitps.org